Cornwall Association of Local Councils

Supporting Local Councils in Cornwall

Calc Cornish Tin Mine

County Executive Officer: Sarah Mason
Unit 1, 1 Riverside House
Heron Way Newham, Truro

Robert Drew (Vice Chair)

Bob Drew was born and educated in Cornwall, attending the last year of Saltash Grammar School in 1966. After a career of 35 years in the Metropolitan Police he returned to Cornwall and now lives just outside Illogan. A councillor on Carn Brea Parish Council, Bob is presently Chairman of the Council, and also Chairman of Planning. A Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts his main interest is in local government administration, systems of governance, and standards of conduct in society and especially within local government.

Bob became a member of the CALC Executive to lend his skills and knowledge to CALC as he believes the developing relationship between the Unitary Authority and the town/parish councils requires appropriate scrutiny and encouragement, so that we are able to best represent the interests of the people of Cornwall.